Reviews

What people are saying about The Courthouse




Summary
4.9

One night stay - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed our stay in the Courthouse.Best night's sleep in a long time..The location of the roomlooking over the garden and river,and the bed was very comfortable.The Courthouse is well situated in the village with easy access to the beautiful countryside in Betws y coed.The Village also has a nice selection of shops and cafes.The hosts Richard and Tanya are very friendly and approachable.Good choice of breakfasts.Wonderful breakfast served in the Consrvatory looking over the garden.Will stay here again

Reviewer: Margaret E | Mon 16th Jan 2023 | 1 year ago


Exceptional stay! - Rating 5/5

The Courthouse is a fabulous place to stay in an amazing ‘Alpine’ like setting. Just a short walk away from the main village and amenities.Richard and Tanya are wonderful and welcoming hosts. Nothing is too much bother for them.The breakfasts and choices are outstanding and presented beautifully every day. A great start to a day ofadventures.The room was quiet and relaxing. The bed was enormous and extremely comfortable. En-suite had been recently decorated. Everywhere was immaculate.Richard is very knowledgeable about local walks and gave us a printed mountain weather report for our climb up to the summit of Snowdon! It was WET! but exhilarating despite not being able to see the views .Richard and Tanya , thank you so very much for drying our wet weather gear and boots! Yes, Mountain rainy weather will soak through the best of waterproofs! We had layers to dry so Thank You very much.Thank you for the lovely Prosecco and chocolate on New Years Eve waiting for us on our return from Snowdon… it was a special treat.A thoroughly relaxing experience. We can’t wait to return in warmer weather . We will also be sharing our experiences with our friends and family.We hope you get to have a break and all best wishes for a Happy and healthy New Year!

Reviewer: Pauline S | Tue 3rd Jan 2023 | 1 year ago


Lovely place- Rating 5/5

Lovely place in very good location. Fantastic food and very nice and helpful owners.

Reviewer: Paulina | Wed 28th Dec 2022 | 1 year ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for two nights in October.What can I say? Well from the initial welcome to when we left was outstanding.The room looked slightly smaller than the photos but that didnt matter.It was immaculate with everything that you needed and more.The bed was so comfortable that we almost slept in the next morning.Breakfast - by far the best breakfast we have had ANYWHERE EVER.From the the surroundings, quantity, quality and choice you couldn't ask for anything more.We will 100% be returning, but leave it until the spring so that we can take advantage of the outside seating area that overlooks the river.

Reviewer: Cynthia | Wed 7th Dec 2022 | 1 year ago


Outstanding - Rating 5/5

Excellent outstanding guest house. Very warm welcome on arrival. Fabulous room with all facilities. Comfortable temperature.Extremely comfortable bed.Outstanding breakfast.Excellent information given on local walks, resteraunt etc.Can not praise this gem of a place enough.Huge thankyou. We will be back.Matthew and Heather

Reviewer: Heather| Sat 12th Nov 2022 | 1 year ago


Anniversary Break - Rating 5/5

As usual Richard & Tanya were wonderful hosts. Make us very welcome, room was very comfortable breakfast delicious sets you up for the day. Location is perfect just a short walk to a good selection of shops restaurants and pubs a super Bed & Breakfast.

Reviewer: Delyth A | Thu 10th Nov 2022 | 1 year ago


Fantastic as always - Rating 5/5

Have stayed with Richard and Tanya at the Courthouse many times over the years but this time I travelled with my children (19&21) as always we had a very warm welcome and out 3 night stay was perfect, rooms to a high standard and the most amazing breakfast you could ask for, sets you up for what ever the day has ahead. thanks once again and see you next year :)

Reviewer: Dan A | Wed 9th Nov 2022 | 1 year ago


Lovely weekend- Rating 5/5

Thank you to Richard and Tanya for a lovely weekend at thier beautiful guest house.Fantastic location and facilities.Breakfast choice was vast, we plumped for the hearty full Welsh, which was beautifully cooked.Room was lovely, bed was huge and so comfy.Would recommend and will definitely be returningRay n Priscilla

Reviewer: Ray| Tue 8th Nov 2022 | 1 year ago


Brilliant- Rating 5/5

What a lovely place to stay. A fabulous breakfast. Lovely hosts. We came as an older couple on our honeymoon. The room was big and had a setee to sit on while reading. The room was spotless witheverything we needed and a nice big shower.Perfect position for the local pubs and shops too

Reviewer: Sandra C | Sun 6th Nov 2022 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome from hosts Richard and Tanya. Room beautifully decorated and very clean. Breakfast was perfect in a lovely setting.

Reviewer: Stephen| Fri 28th Oct 2022 | 1 year ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Luxury
  • Netflix
  • Freeview
  • Daily House Keeping
  • Linen And Towels Provided
  • Mountain View
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Storage
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Parking On-site
  • Vegetarian
  • Vegan Options Available
  • Golfcourse (within 2 Miles)
  • Country Retreat
  • Family Room Available
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays
  • Mountain View Rooms
{
}